Quantcast

Severe Weather System: March 2, 2012

March 2, 2012

This movie was created using GOES-13 visible and infrared satellite imagery. The 25 second movie runs from Feb. 29 at 1718 UTC (12:18 p.m. EST) through March 2 at 1740 UTC (12:40 p.m. EST), and shows the progression of the first storm system that generated about 20 tornadoes on February 29 and the second cold front behind it creating the severe weather on March 2.  credit:  NASA



comments powered by Disqus