Quantcast

Approach of Asteroid 2012 DA14

February 18, 2013

This movie from the Samford Valley Observatory in Brisbane, Australia, shows the progress of asteroid 2012 DA14 across the night sky as it nears its closest approach. It was taken at 12:59 UTC on Feb. 15 (7:59 a.m. EST, or 4:59 a.m. PST). The movie has been sped up 50 times.

Credit: J. Bradshaw



comments powered by Disqus