Quantcast
Last updated on April 17, 2014 at 17:30 EDT

Asteroid 2012 DA14 as Seen by Murrumbateman Observatory

February 15, 2013

Movie from the Murrumbateman Observatory in Australia of asteroid 2012 DA14 during its close — but safe — flyby of Earth. The images were taken around 17:18 UTC (12:18 p.m. EST, or 9:18 a.m. PST) on Feb. 15, 2013.

credit: D. Herald