Quantcast
Last updated on April 17, 2014 at 21:23 EDT

Satellite Animation Shows Birth of Tropical Storm Don

July 30, 2011

GOES-13 data was compiled into an animation by the NASA GOES Project at NASA Goddard that shows the development of Tropical Storm Don in the southern Gulf of Mexico, west of Cuba. The animation runs from July 26 at 1315 UTC (9:15 a.m. EDT) to July 28 at 1045 UTC (6:45 a.m. EDT).

Credit: NASA/NOAA GOES Project