Last updated on April 19, 2014 at 9:20 EDT

Latest Allen Newell Stories

2013-11-04 12:31:02

Edmund Clarke Receives Bower Prize; Mark Kryder Awarded Benjamin Franklin Medal PITTSBURGH, Nov. 4, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia has named two Carnegie Mellon University professors recipients of its annual awards honoring leaders in science, engineering, technology and business. (Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20020422/CMULOGO) Edmund M. Clarke is the recipient of the 2014 Bower Award and Prize for Achievement in Science, and Mark H. Kryder...

2012-03-15 13:00:00

Pearl Developed Novel Framework for Reasoning under Uncertainty that Changed How Scientists Approach Real World Problems New York, NY (PRWEB) March 15, 2012 ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery today named Judea Pearl of the University of California, Los Angeles the winner of the 2011 ACM A.M. Turing Award for innovations that enabled remarkable advances in the partnership between humans and machines that is the foundation of Artificial Intelligence (AI). Pearl pioneered...