Quantcast

Latest Herbert DuPont Stories

2009-07-09 18:36:58

Those going on a summer vacation would be wise to assemble a medical travel kit to take along, a U.S. physician advises. Dr. Herbert DuPont of The Center for Infectious Disease at The University of Texas School of Public Health in Houston suggests getting a kit ready as part of pre-travel planning to ensure safe and healthy travel. Travelers, especially those with chronic illnesses, should take precaution and locate travel clinics and medical facilities ahead of time in the area they plan...

2009-05-27 13:11:00

VIENNA and GAITHERSBURG, Md., May 27 /PRNewswire/ -- Intercell AG (VSE: ICLL) today announced that it will webcast its Research & Development Day being held in New York on Thursday, June 4 starting at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (6 pm CET, 5 pm GMT). "This year's meeting will focus on the applications we are pursuing with our novel, needle-free vaccine patch technology," said Gerd Zettlmeissl, Chief Executive Officer of Intercell. "Our proprietary vaccine technology platforms have yielded a...

ab9fef7279c200fdd05a3db0007b9689
2008-06-13 11:37:39

The development of a new experimental patch could protect travelers from developing diarrhea, known as Montezuma's Revenge.Created by Iomai Corp., the needle-free vaccine protected more than 70 percent of visitors to Mexico and Guatemala from becoming ill, according to a research report published in the Lancet medical journal on Wednesday."I think it's one of the most exciting new developments in travel medicine," said Dr. Herbert DuPont of the University of Texas in Houston, who helped test...


Word of the Day
barratry
  • The offense of persistently instigating lawsuits, typically groundless ones.
  • An unlawful breach of duty on the part of a ship's master or crew resulting in injury to the ship's owner.
  • Sale or purchase of positions in church or state.
This word ultimately comes from the Old French word 'barater,' to cheat.
Related