Latest Joanne P. McCallie Stories

2011-03-26 13:42:00

LAS VEGAS, March 26, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Join "Hall of Fame" coaches Jim Boeheim, Lute Olson, Bob Hurley Sr. and outstanding coaches Bill Self, P. J. Carlsimo, Ben Howland, Tom Izzo, Tubby Smith, Jim Larranaga and Bobby Cremins, plus special guests Hall of Famer Bill Walton and Bill Raftery, CBS College Basketball analyst at the first Coaching Legends Fantasy Basketball Camp scheduled to take place at Wynn Las Vegas from August 13-16, 2011. As a group, campers and coaches will play...

2009-04-30 16:10:11

Former Auburn All-America fullback Ed Dyas was named to the National Football Foundation's 2009 Hall of Fame class Thursday. Dyas, an orthopedic surgeon in Mobile, was three-year letterman from 1958-60 and established a single-season NCAA record in 1960 with 13 field goals, the year he fourth in voting for the Heisman Trophy. He was the school's sixth-leading rusher when he finished his career with 1,298 yards and is the first Auburn player to be inducted since defensive tackle Tracy Rocker...

Word of the Day
  • A fool; a simpleton: a term of abuse common in Ireland and to a less extent in the Gaelic-speaking parts of Scotland.
This word is partly Irish in origin.