Quantcast

Latest LDMOS Stories

2014-10-09 16:25:29

LONDON, Oct. 9, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The biggest enabler of the mobile data increase and the most important driver of the GaAs RF IC market is the handset segment. Much of the content of a handset is silicon-based, but power amplifiers (PAs) and switches in the front-end of the phone use GaAs devices. This report investigates the technology trends, applications, and market developments of GaAs ICs. U.S., Japanese, and European applications such as telecom, computers, defense,...

2014-06-03 23:09:29

Next Generation Devices Deliver 5% Increase in Efficiency Eindhoven, Netherlands and Tampa Bay, Florida, June 3, 2014 (PRWEB) June 03, 2014 NXP Semiconductors N.V. (NASDAQ: NXPI) today announced the launch of its ninth generation (Gen9) LDMOS RF power transistors for wireless/cellular base stations. These ground-breaking devices represent a further step-up in performance for LDMOS transistors, having shown up to 5% more efficiency in Doherty applications. The first Gen9 transistors are...

2014-06-02 23:07:07

Showcases New Power, Performance and Efficiency Benchmarks in Wireless/Cellular Infrastructure, Broadcasting and RF Energy Eindhoven, Netherlands, and Tampa Bay, Florida (PRWEB) June 02, 2014 NXP Semiconductors N.V. (NASDAQ: NXPI) today announced at IMS 2014 a series of innovative new solutions that consolidates the company’s leadership position in RF, with particular emphasis on enhancing the capabilities of wireless/cellular networks and digital broadcasting infrastructure. As the...

2009-06-18 08:00:00

SAN JOSE, Calif., June 18 /PRNewswire/ -- NXP Semiconductors announces the following TechOnline Webinar: What: NXP Semiconductors Webinar When: Thursday, June 25, 2009, 11:00am EDT (8:00am PDT, 15:00 GMT) Where: http://seminar2.techonline.com/registration/distrib.cgi?s=1397&d=2958 How: Live over the Internet -- Simply log on to the web at the address above. RF Power amplifiers are often exposed to non-ideal load or severe mismatch conditions....

2009-04-23 08:00:00

SAN JOSE, Calif., April 23 /PRNewswire/ -- NXP Semiconductors announces the following TechOnline Webinar: What: NXP Semiconductors Webinar When: Tuesday, April 28, 2009, 10:00am EDT (7:00am PDT, 14:00 GMT) Where: http://seminar2.techonline.com/registration/distrib.cgi?s=1369&d=2958 How: Live over the Internet -- Simply log on to the web at the address above. Contact: Rebecca Samuel, Media Relations, NXP Semiconductors, +1...

2009-02-19 08:00:00

Webinar Alert: NXP Semiconductors announces High Voltage LDMOS enables reliable high power solutions from HF to L-Band SAN JOSE, Calif., Feb. 19 /PRNewswire/ -- NXP Semiconductors announces the following TechOnline Webinar: What: NXP Semiconductors Webinar When: Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 10:00am EST (7:00am PST, 15:00 GMT) Where: http://www.techonline.com/learning/webinar/213300757 How: Live over the Internet -- Simply log on to the web at the address above....

2008-12-16 06:00:00

PHOENIX, Dec. 16 /PRNewswire/ -- HVVi Semiconductors, Inc., a developer of silicon RF power transistors, announced at the Asia Pacific Microwave Conference in Hong Kong today the company's first product using the revolutionary High Voltage Vertical Field Effect Transistor (HVVFET(TM)) architecture for radar applications in the UHF band. Operating across the 420 to 470 MHz band, the HVV0405-175 offers UHF system designers a fully qualified 175W RF power transistor with unsurpassed gain...

2008-10-06 09:00:12

IRVINE, Calif., Oct. 6, 2008 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Microsemi Corporation (Nasdaq:MSCC), a leading manufacturer of high performance analog/mixed signal integrated circuits and high reliability semiconductors announced today its first two RF power transistors utilizing silicon carbide technology for high power VHF and UHF band pulsed radar applications. "These are the first parts in a breakthrough series of silicon carbide RF power transistors Microsemi is now able to bring to the market,...


Word of the Day
abrosia
  • Wasting away as a result of abstinence from food.
The word 'abrosia' comes from a Greek roots meaning 'not' and 'eating'.